The Great Margration

Stories of my life on the road.

Hitting the Dusty Trail September 23, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — margysaur @ 9:03 pm

Hey beautiful people!  The time has come.  Finally.  I’m putting the finishing touches on my piles of junk to pack, wondering how it’s all going to fit in the backpack, etc.  Somehow, I’ll get it in and jump on a plane Saturday evening bound for Costa Rica.  I’m spending my first week in a town called Turrialba:

Like most places in Costa Rica, it’s near a volcano.  The Pacuare River is close to town, and is well known for its white water activities – very exciting.  I’ll also begin my assault on the Spanish language (apologies to this “romantic” language, which never did anything to deserve impending massacre).

Well, these piles aren’t going to load themselves into my pack.  More soon.

 

6 Responses to “Hitting the Dusty Trail”

  1. t barn Says:

    margy,

    your plan of exploration rocks my face… i am eagerly awaiting your posts. be safe and have fun!

    -t barn

  2. Matt Says:

    May you live in interesting times. 🙂

  3. Michael Says:

    Scope out the wrestling scene near said volcano?

  4. Jodie Says:

    YEAAAHHH!!!! Your finally up and running!!! Cant wait to live through you!!! Keep us posted!


Leave a Reply

